How to reuse the Grant Permissions template?

The Saved Templates contains the list of saved templates to Grant and Revoke Permissions.

Click on button. The Saved Templates window will be displayed as shown below.

The saved templates window allows you to perform the following operations:
  • Open an existing template

  • Delete a template

  • Preview the contents of a template

Open an existing Template

  1. To open an existing Grant permissions template, select the Grant permissions template and click Open button in the window. The Grant permissions Dialog will appear on the screen which will allow you to edit the selected template.
  2. During edit operation you can modify the computer list and permissions entries, however, you cannot modify the name of the template.

Delete a template

To delete a Grant permissions template, select a Grant permissions template which you want to delete, and then click Delete button. The selected template will be deleted permanently.

Preview the settings of a Template

To preview the settings of a saved Template, select a saved Grant permissions template, and then click View Details button. The settings will be displayed in a window as shown below: