General Settings

To specify the action to be taken by XPlica when a list item / document with the same value already exists in the destination location:

1. The General Settings step appears as shown below for 'Site collection and web task types':

2.

Select any one of the following option specified below:

  1. Migrate all: Select this option to migrate all the content from the source to destination SharePoint enironment. We recommend to use this option if you want all the customizations and to retain sub-webs, the folder structures of the site available in libraries from the source to destination.


  2. Migrate Topsite without content:  This option only migrates the object with out content to the destination which includes only the properties of the site and service containers (like galleries). Usual doclibs and lists will not migrated.

  3. Migrate Topsite only: This option will overwrite the list item /file the destination SharePoint if it already exist.
3. The general settings for the 'list' task type steps appears as shown below:

4.

Select any one of the following option specified below:

5.
  1. Migrate all items: Select this option to migrate all the content from the source to destination SharePoint environment.

  2. Migrate list without items:  This option will migrate only the list object with out content to the destination which includes all the columns and views available in source.
6. Click Next to proceed.