File Settings for SharePoint libraries

To specify the action to be taken by XPlica when a file with the same name already exists in the destination location:

1. The File Settings for SharePoint libraries step appears as shown below:

2.

Select any one of the following options given below:

  1. Skip- Skips the file without overwriting.
  2. Replace - Deletes the file from the destination location (along with its version history) and migrates the source file including versions.
  3. Merge- Adds the source file as new version at the destination location. Select any one of the options to instruct XPlica what to do if the destination file is checked-out by either current user or another user.
  4. New- Creates a new file in the destination location by appending and prepending the user defined characters with the source file name. Note: * is the reserved character and denotes incremental index.
  5. Migrate newly available versions only (Incremental Update) - Migrate document versions that are not available in the destination SharePoint location. XPlica identifies the new document versions by comparing the modified date of the source document with the destination document's latest version. For best results, you must update the document's Modified Date in destination location by updating the System Dates in each migration task.
  1. Leave as is - Skip the file.
  2. Overwrite current version - Undo Checkout the file and add the source file as new version.
  3. Check-in file and create new version - Check-in the file and add the source file as a new version.

Note: For options (d) and (e), the behavior is as follows:

  • If versioning is enabled in target library,

    1. XPlica migrates the newly created list item, if it is not available in target.
    2. If the list item already exists in target, then XPlica adds the newly updated items as versions to the already available list item in target.
  • If versioning is disabled in target library,
    1. XPlica migrates the newly created list item, if it is not available in target.
    2. If the list item already exists in target, then XPlica overwrites the already available list item with the newly updated item in target.

 

3.

 

 
4.

Click Next to proceed.