Move Users


SharePoint Information Organizer displays all the SharePoint groups and users in the current Site. The administrator or Site owner can assign permissions by moving the users, from one SharePoint group to another.

1. To launch SharePoint Information Organizer, please visit Launch SharePoint Information Organizer
   
2. Click on the Move Users link from the homepage of the SharePoint Information Organizer. The Move users page will appear as shown below,
 
   
3. Once the user select the source group, destination group and the users to move, the selected users will be moved from the source to destination.
   
4. The user can select between move or copy options for this operation. If the user selects the 'Move' option, the selected users will be moved to the destination group and if the user selects the 'Copy' option the selected users will be copied to the destination group.