Cleanup Lists


SharePoint Information Organizer displays the Lists which are available in the Site based on the choices returned by the user to the Lists selection query. This Feature allows the user to select multiple List to Delete or send to Recycle.

1. To launch SharePoint Information Organizer, please visit Launch SharePoint Information Organizer
   
2. Click on the Cleanup Lists link from the homepage of the SharePoint Information Organizer. On clicking the link, Cleanup Lists application page will be shown as below. In that page the user can select the Base type of the List from the drop-down box like Generic List, Document Library etc.
 
   
3. If the user wants to include the Application List and also the Lists in the Sub-Sites, the user can select the corresponding options in the given fields and click 'OK'.
   
4. The filtered results will be shown in the Remove Lists page which will be displayed on clicking the OK button. From this page user can select multiple Lists for cleanup.
 
   
5. After selecting the Lists the user can click either Delete for permanent deletion or Recycle if the user wants to retrieve the Lists later.
   
6. If the user does not want to perform the Cleanup process, the user can click on Cancel button to discard the results.
   

Note: The recycled Lists will be stored in the Site Collection Recycle Bin which can be retrieved by the Site Collection Administrators at any time.