How to revoke all existing explicit permissions from the shares permissions list?
The Revoke Permissions feature allows an option to revoke all existing explicit accounts in the shares permissions list.

Click on button.

The Revoke Permissions window will be displayed as shown below:
Step 1: Select a Revoke permissions option
Select any one of the following options:
  • Revoke all existing accounts and their permissions from the selected shared folder(s)/file(s) : This option will remove all explicitly assigned accounts with all their permissions from the selected shared folder(s)/file(s) permissions list.

    Note: This will not affect the accounts which are inherited from the parent of the current object. If you still wish to break the inheritance from the parent object, you may use the Grant Permissions or Modify Permissions tool to block inheritance.

  • Revoke a selected set of accounts and their permissions from the selected shared folder(s)/file(s): This option will revoke the selected accounts and their permissions from the shared folder(s)/file(s) permissions list. In this option, you can selectively revoke a set of permissions granted to accounts.

  • Revoke all existing permissions for accounts and replace them with new permissions: This option will replace existing permissions for the selected accounts with a set of new permissions. The accounts will not be removed but the current permissions for the accounts will be removed and replaced with new permissions.



Click Next to proceed to the Next step.


Step 2: Configure shared folder-list:

    To configure shared folders, click Click here to add shared folders link.

 

Click Next to proceed to the Next step.  

Step 3: Revoke permissions now or Schedule it to run later

     You may use either Run now or Run later option.

Select Run now option to run the task immediately after finishing the wizard steps.

In Run now option, you can optionally save the wizard settings by clicking on Save As Template... as shown below:



Click OK to save the input settings as a template.



Click Next to proceed to the next step.

Step 4: Selection Summary
  This step displays the summary of data selected to Revoke permissions and you can also view and export the existing permissions before changes are applied, by clicking on the Export current permissions button.



Click Finish to complete the Grant Permissions task. After the Revoke permissions action completed, the summary of all the input data would shown below along with the option "View changelog" to view the summary of all the input data and task completion status..