Revoke Permissions

About Revoke Permissions

 The Revoke Permissions feature provides many options to remove Accounts and their permissions from the existing list of ACE entries in shared Folders and Files. You may revoke all existing explicit Accounts and also you may selectively revoke a set of permissions granted to accounts. Here is the list of actions you can perform using the Revoke Permissions feature.

  Note: This feature will not break the inheritance from the parent of current object. If you still wish to break the inheritance from the parent object, you may use the Grant Permissions or Modify Permissions feature to block inheritance.

 
Actions
Revoke permissions from the selected shares permissions list: (How to?)
            Remove the selected Account with the selected permissions from the shared folder(s)/file(s) permissions list.
Revoke the selected permissions from all existing explicit accounts in shares permissions list: (How to?)
            Revoke the selected permissions from all existing explicit Accounts in the share permissions list.
Revoke the exact matching permissions from the existing explicit accounts in the shares permissions list: (How to?)
            Revoke existing explicit accounts, only if the selected permissions match exactly with the ACE entires in the shares permissions list. 
Revoke all existing explicit permissions from the shares permissions list: (How to?)
            Revoke the selected permissions from all existing explicit accounts in the share permissions list.
Revoke the exact matching permissions from the shares permissions list: (How to?)
            Revoke the selected accounts, only if the selected permissions match exactly with the ACE entries in the shares permissions list.
Revoke the selected Accounts and all their permissions from the shares permissions list: How to?
            Revoke the selected Accounts with all existing explicit permissions in the shares permissions list.
Revoke the Orphaned SIDs from the selected shares permissions list: (How to?)
            Remove the Orphaned SIDs from the shared folder(s)/file(s) permissions list.
Revoke all existing permissions for accounts and replace them with new permissions. (How to?)
            Replace existing permissions for the selected accounts with a set of new permissions. The accounts will not be removed but the current permissions for the accounts will be removed and replaced with new permissions.
Schedule the Revoke Permissions feature for the selected share permissions list: (How to?)
            Remove the selected accounts with the selected permissions from the selected shared folder(s)/file(s) at regular intervals.
Schedule the Revoke Permissions feature for all existing explicit permissions from the share permissions list: (How to?)
            Remove all existing explicit accounts from the selected shared folder(s)/file(s) at regular time intervals.