How to remove the selected account from the shared folder/file permissions list?

The Modify Permissions feature allows you to remove the selected account and its permissions from folder/file permissions list.


Click on button.

The Modify Permissions window will be displayed.
Step 1: Select folder/file path
  • Follow the list of options to enumerate the shared folders/files as outlined in -share.htm"How to enumerate shared folders/files?
Step 2: Select an account and Click Remove
  • Select an account from the Basic or Advanced permissions Account list.
  • Click Remove
  • Click Yes to remove the selected Account.
  • The updated permissions list will be displayed as shown below: