How to manage permissions for the selected share(s)?

The Manage Share Permissions feature allows you to manage the share permissions for a set of share(s). You can use many rule options like Apply above access permissions to all existing accounts in share(s), Add new accounts to the share(s) with the above access permissions etc., to manage share permissions for multiple shares at ease.


Click on button.

The Manage Share Permissions window will be displayed as shown below:
Step 1: Select Share(s):

 To configure share(s), click Click here to add share(s) link.
Click Next to proceed to the next step.

Step 2: Apply Rule:

 Select Access Type, Permissions and the rule to be applied while managing share(s) permissions.
 
Apply Rule provides the following options to manage share(s) permissions:
  • Apply above access permissions to all existing accounts in share(s)

             This option will assign the above selected Access Type and Permissions to all existing accounts in the specified share(s).


  • Select specific users of the share(s) and apply the access permissions above

             This option will assign the above selected Access Type and Permissions for the specific users.


  • Add new accounts to the share(s) with the above access permissions

             This option will add new accounts to the specified share(s).


  • Remove accounts having the above access permissions

             This option will remove the accounts who have the above selected Access Type and Permissions.


  • Remove specific accounts from the share(s)

             This rule will remove the specific accounts from the share(s).

You can use View Existing Permissions option to view the existing share permissions for the selected share(s).

Click Finish to complete the Manage Share Permissions wizard and manage permissions.
Share Permissions will be changed as specified in the wizard. The summary of all the input data would be shown below along with the "View change log" option to view the task completion status.