How to Revoke Central Access Policy from the selected Shares?

The Revoke CAP feature allows you to remove a central access policy from the shared folders and files. You will also have the option to revoke a central access policy only if the selected central access policy applied on the selected shared folders and files.


Click on button in the toolbar.

The Revoke CAP window will be displayed as shown below:
Step 1: Select a Revoke CAP option
Select any one of the options below :
  • Revoke any applied CAP from selected shares and folders : This option will remove a central access policy from the selected shared folder(s)/file(s).

  • Revoke a specific CAP from selected shares and folders : This option will revoke a central access policy only if the selected central access policy applied on the selected shared folders and files.



Click Next to proceed to the Next step.

Step 2: Configure shared folder-list:

To configure shared folders, click Click here to add shared folders link.

  • Apply to all the sub-folders: This option will revoke central access policy from all sub-folders of the selected folders as specified in this wizard.
  • Include files present inside folders: This option will revoke central access policy from all files present in the selected folders as specified in this wizard.

Click Next to proceed to the Next step.
 

Step 3: Select Central Access Policy


  • Click Change to view available Central Access Policies that can be applied to the selected shared folders/files.

          Note: You must be a member of the selected shares' domain and connected to the shares from a domain-authenticated session to view Central Access Policy information.



  • Select the Central Access Policy from the list of Central Access Policies. After you select the Central Access Policy, a list of Central Access Rules that are members of the selected Central Access Policy will appear in the tree view. You can view the details of the Central Access Rules by selecting the Central Access Rule from the tree view.


  • Click Next to proceed to the next step.


Step 4: Save as template
Enter a name and description to save the input settings as a template. You can reuse this template later.

How to reuse the Revoke CAP template?



Step 5: Selection Summary
This step displays the summary of data selected to Revoke CAP and you can also view and export the existing central access policy before changes are applied, by clicking on the Export Current Central Access Policies button.




Click Finish to complete the Revoke CAP wizard.
Central Access Policy will be revoked as specified in the wizard. The summary of all the input data would be shown below along with the "View change log" option to view the task completion status.