How to reuse the Revoke CAP template?

The Saved Templates contains the list of saved templates to Apply CAP, Revoke CAP, Grant Permissions, Revoke Permissions and copy Permissions.


Click on button in the toolbar. The Saved Templates window will be displayed as shown below.


 
The saved templates window allows you to perform the following operations:
  • Open an existing template

  • Delete a template

  • Preview the contents of a template

Open an existing Template

  1. To open an existing Revoke CAP template, select the Revoke CAP template and click Open button in the window. The Revoke CAP Dialog will appear on the screen which will allow you to edit the selected template.
  2. During edit operation you can modify the computer list and central access policy entries, however, you cannot modify the name of the template.

Delete a template

To delete a Revoke CAP template, select a Revoke CAP template which you want to delete, and then click Delete button. The selected template will be deleted permanently.
 

Preview the settings of a Template

To preview the settings of a saved Template, select a saved Revoke CAP template, and then click View Details button. The settings will be displayed in a window as shown below: