Site Migration Options


1.

Site Migration Options dialog will appear as shown below:

2.

Select the site template to apply to the site from the list of available templates.

Note: Selecting As in source Option requires Dockit Server Agent to be installed in the source server as well.

3.

Select anyone of the following options given below to specify the content to be migrated from the source sites:

  • Create as sub site / replace sub site in target site - The selected site in source sharepoint site will be created as a sub site in the target location. In case the target location contains a sub-site with the same title as the selected source site, then the sub-site in the target location will be deleted and created afresh (same as source site).
  • Merge sites - The source site content will be migrated to the target site while retaining all site content in the target site location
  • Overwrite list / library - This option overwrites list / library in the target location.
  • Retain list / library and merge content only - This option retain list / library and merge contents only in the target location.
  • Do not overwrite list / library (leave as-is) - This option will not overwrite list / library and it's contents in the target location
  • Replace site in target location - The selected target site will be deleted and completely replaced by the selected source site.

4.

Select the option to apply this migration settings to all selected sites.

5.

Click OK to proceed.

 


List Migration Options


1.

List Migration Options dilaog will appear as shown below:

2.

Select anyone of the list migration options given below to specify the cotents to be migrated from source lists:

  1. Replace list, if it already exists - This option replaces the list in the target location, if the list already exists in the target location.
  2. Merge list contents - This option merge the list contents only with the following options
  3. Skip list item, if already exists - This option skips the list item in the target location, if it already exists.
  4. Replace list item, if already exists - This option replaces the list item in the target location, if it already exists.
  5. Add list item as new version, if already exists - Add the list item as new version in target location, if the list item already exists

3.

Select this option to apply this migration nsettings to all selected lists.

4.

Click OK to proceed.


Library Migration Options


1.

Library Migration Options dilaog will appear as shown below:

2.

Select anyone of the list migration options given below to specify the cotents to be migrated from source lists:

  1. Replace list, if it already exists - This option replaces the list in the target location, if the list already exists in the target location.
  2. Merge list contents - This option merge the list contents only with the following options
  3. Skip list item, if already exists - This option skips the list item in the target location, if it already exists.
  4. Replace list item, if already exists - This option replaces the list item in the target location, if it already exists.
  5. Add list item as new version, if already exists - Add the list item as new version in target location, if the list item already exists

3.

Select this option to apply this migration nsettings to all selected lists.

4.

Click OK to proceed.

 


Folder Migration Options


1.

Folder Migration Option dialog will appear as shown below:

2.

Select the appropriate option to create the selected folder by selecting the option buttons (Yes / No).

2.

Select anyone of the list migration options given below to specify the cotents to be migrated from source lists:

  1. Replace folder, if it already exists - This option replaces the folder in the target location, if the list already exists in the target location.
  2. Merge folder contents - This option merge the folder contents only with the following options
  3. Skip list item, if already exists - This option skips the list item in the target location, if it already exists.
  4. Replace list item, if already exists - This option replaces the list item in the target location, if it already exists.
  5. Add list item as new version, if already exists - Add the list item as new version in target location, if the list item already exists

4.

Click OK to proceed.