Folder / File Settings 

To specify the action to be taken by Dockit when a folder / file with the same name already exists in the destination location:

1. The Folder / File Settings step appears as shown below:

2.

Select any one of the following options for folder settings given below:

  1. Do not overwrite - Skips the folder without overwriting.
  2. Overwrite folder - Deletes the folder from the destination location (along with its version history) and imports the source folder.
  3. Create as new folder - Creates a new folder by appending and prepending the user defined characters with the source folder name and imports the newly created folder. Note: * is the reserved character and denotes incremental index.
3.

Select any one of the following options for file settings given below:

  1. Do not overwrite - Skips the file without overwriting.
  2. Overwrite file - Deletes the file from the destination location (along with its version history) and imports the source file.
  3. Create as new file - Creates a new file by appending and prepending the user defined characters with the source file name and imports the newly created file. Note: * is the reserved character and denotes incremental index.
  4. Create new version  - Adds the source file as new version at the destination location. Select any one of the following options to instruct Dockit what to do if the destination file is checked-out by either current user or another user:
  1. Leave as is - Skip the file.
  2. Overwrite current version - Undo Checkout the file and add the source file as new version.
  3. Check-in file & create new version - Check-in the file and add the source file as a new version.
3.

Click Next to proceed.